Show Information

The Producers
Book by Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan. Music and Lyrics by Mel Brooks.


March 14 - April 7, 2024

Thursdays @ 7:30pm
Fridays and Saturdays @ 8:00pm
Sundays @ 2:00pm
(additional performance on Wednesday, April 3 @ 7:30pm /
No performance on Sunday, March 31)

Adults $33
Seniors/Students $30

Tickets - 513-241-6550
click here to purchase Online (ticket fees added to online sales)

Audio Description available on Saturday, March 16, 8:00pm

Mel Brooks' classic-cult-comedy-Broadway-musical comes to the Covedale! Our 2015 production sold out in hours, leaving many laugh-hungry patrons unable to see the show!

Now it’s back!  Come giggle and cheer as a down-on-his-luck Broadway producer and his mild-mannered accountant try to produce the biggest flop in history, bilking their backers out of millions of dollars! Only one thing goes awry: the show is a smash hit! With a slew of gloriously outrageous songs like “Springtime For Hitler”, “Prisoners of Love” and “I Wanna Be a Producer”, the show skewers Broadway while setting the standard for in-your-face-humor. At the core of this insanely funny adventure is a poignant emotional journey of two very different men who become friends, making for a truly a boffo show, that won a record twelve Tony Awards. It’s sure to wow capacity crowds night after night!

 

The Cast - Jeff Richardson (Max Bialystock), Doug Berlon (Leo Bloom), Katie McCarthy (Ulla), Timothy Andrew Leonard (Franz), Ryan J. Poole (Rodger DeBris), Adam Jones (Carmen Ghia) and the fabulous ensemble:  Racheal Petranek, Emily Hilbrecht, Mollie Tagher, Ava Martin, Caroline Rakestraw, Emmie Brewer, Jordan Ward, Jenny Herdon, Christopher Wells, Tre Taylor, Gregory Shaffer, Jeff Centrello, Dylan Perez and Royce Louden

 

Production team: Tim Perrino, Director; Greg Dastillung, Music Director, Cassidy Steele, Choreographer and Angelica Ortiz, Stage Manager

 

The Producers
                    Thurs. Mar. 14 – Fri. Mar. 15– Sat. Mar. 16 – Sun. Mar. 17
                    Thurs.
Mar. 21 – Fri. Mar. 22– Sat. Mar. 23 – Sun. Mar. 24
                    Thurs. Mar. 28 – Fri. Mar. 29– Sat – Mar. 30
Wed. Apr. 3 - Thurs. Apr. 4 – Fri.
Apr. 5 – Sat. Apr. 6 – Sun. Apr. 7

Performance times- Wed. & Thurs. at 7:30; Fri. & Sat. at 8pm; Sun. at 2pm.